Round 17 Teams: Williamstown vs Werribee

Werribee could make as many as nine changes for Sunday’s clash with traditional rivals Williamstown at Burbank Oval.

 Aaron Mullett, Jy Simpkin, Nathan Hrovat, Nick Larkey, Kane Turner, and Spiros Amarantidis have all been added to the expanded 31-man squad, while Josh Williams, Cameron Zurhaar, and Harrison King all retain their places after being named in the squad for last weekend’s fixture against Collingwood.

Having made their VFL debuts last week, Harry Boyd and Tristan Xerri both retain their places in the squad, while captain Michael Sodomaco has been omitted with hip soreness.

Among the possible changes for the Development League side, ruckman Kyle Galloway, key forward Jade Cleeland, and defender Billy Iles are all a chance to make their return, while defender Nathan Laracy has been named to play his 100th club game.

2017 Peter Jackson VFL
Williamstown vs Werribee
Sunday, August 13
2pm at Burbank Oval, Williamstown

 B  9. Kurt Aylett  91. Lachlan Hansen  7. Dane McFarlane
 HB   12. Ryley Barrack  23. Ben McKay  17. Aaron Mullett
 C   36. Josh Williams  11. Matthew Hanson  6. Jake Sharp 
 HF   21. Jy Simpkin  44. Cameron Zurhaar   92. Nathan Hrovat 
 F  76. Jed Anderson  40. Nick Larkey  78. Lindsay Thomas
 R  57. Harry Boyd  34. Kane Turner  4. Tom Gribble
 Int  63. Tom Ellard  37. Will Fordham  10. Joe Maishman
   58. Louis Pinnuck  46. Matthew Taylor  8. Harrison King
   60. Nick Buykx  32. Joshua Corbett  27. Ethan Petterwood
   65. Spiros Amarantidis  2. Matthew Munro  29. Dom Brew
 23P  94. Tristan Xerri    


2017 AFL Victoria Development League
Williamstown vs Werribee
Sunday, August 13
11am at Burbank Oval, Williamstown

 B  25. Aiden Adams  19. Nathan Laracy  24. Jack Williams 
 HB   58. Louis Pinnuck  16. Brad Xavier   46. Matthew Taylor 
 C   37. Will Fordham  8. Harrison King   10. Joe Maishman 
 HF   60. Nick Buykx  32. Joshua Corbett  63. Tom Ellard
 F  53. Tom Jeffries  20. Jason Robinson  2. Matthew Munro
 R  30. Kyle Galloway  27. Ethan Petterwood  29. Dom Brew
 Int  15. Billy Iles  80. Jake Edwards  85. Jackson Menadue
   61. Harry Kershaw  1. Brydon Hodgson  72. Darby Schilder
   79. Luke McLeod  90. Anthony Liberatore  18. Jade Cleeland
   66. Charlie Bance  59. Brandon Houlihan  55. Daniel Foley
   65. Spiros Amarantidis    

Principal Sponsors

  • 003-barro-group
  • 008-west-suburban-taxis
  • Godings
  • Morris Finance
  • Skybus red for web
  • The Gordon