Round 19 Teams: Casey Demons vs Werribee

Young ruckman Tristan Xerri has been named to return for Werribee’s final home-and-away game against the Casey Demons at Casey Fields on Saturday night.

Following strong performances against Collingwood and Williamstown in rounds 16 and 17, the 202cm Western Jet has been recalled for a third and final game as 23rd man for what may well be a season-defining clash for the Tigers.

Xerri heads a host of potential changes for Werribee, with Nick Larkey joining the squad alongside possible inclusions Dane McFarlane, Josh Williams, Cameron Zurhaar, Dom Brew, Spiros Amarantidis, and Tom Ellard.

Lindsay Thomas, Lachlan Hansen, Jed Anderson, and Ben McKay have all been omitted.

Kyle Galloway has also been named as a possible inclusion for the Development League side in its final ever game, AFL Victoria having announced it will call time on the competition at the end of this year.

2017 Peter Jackson VFL
Casey Demons vs Werribee
Saturday, August 26
7pm at Casey Fields, Cranbourne East

 B  37. Will Fordham  9. Kurt Aylett  58. Louis Pinnuck
 HB   12. Ryley Barrack  57. Harry Boyd  48. Nick Meredith
 C   10. Joe Maishman  11. Matthew Hanson   6. Jake Sharp 
 HF   36. Josh Williams  32. Josh Corbett   44. Cameron Zurhaar 
 F  7. Dane McFarlane  40. Nick Larkey  2. Matthew Munro
 R  18. Jade Cleeland  8. Harrison King  4. Tom Gribble
 Int  63. Tom Ellard  65. Spiros Amarantidis  29. Dom Brew
   1. Brydon Hodgson  16. Brad Xavier  46. Matthew Taylor
   66. Charlie Bance  15. Billy Iles  
 23P  94. Tristan Xerri    


2017 AFL Victoria Development League
Casey Demons vs Werribee
Saturday, August 26
4pm at Casey Fields, Cranbourne East

 B  46. Matthew Taylor  28. Matthew Brett  69. Matthew Belbasis
 HB   80. Jake Edwards  66. Charlie Bance   55. Daniel Foley 
 C   1. Brydon Hodgson  29. Dom Brew   65. Spiros Amarantidis 
 HF   15. Billy Iles  16. Brad Xavier  63. Tom Ellard 
 F  25. Aiden Adams  24. Jack Williams  45. Oscar Junker
 R  30. Kyle Galloway  59. Brandon Houlihan  79. Luke McLeod
 Int  86. Mitchell Hodgetts  85. Jackson Menadue  #. Brad Carlton
   70. Billy Crofts  72. Darby Schilder  84. Tito Nyawela
   #. Patrick Fairhead  #. Addison Milner  

Principal Sponsors

  • 003-barro-group
  • 008-west-suburban-taxis
  • Godings
  • Morris Finance
  • Skybus red for web
  • The Gordon